SDCC 2014: Bob’s Top 10 – #1

Bob_Doc8
Photo credit: Daniel Corey

<< #2                               >> Summary of List

#1 – Buying my first piece of Alex Ross original art
I happen to LOVE Alex Ross art; ever since I saw his work on Marvels in 1994.  His work on Kingdom Come in 1996 cemented his position as one of my favorite artists of all time. I have several lithographs of his work in my comics room at home right now.  But no originals.  Not before SDCC 2014.

Slap an Alex Ross cover on a comic and I’ll buy it (well, not if it’s a 1:75 chase cover, but I’ll buy it if it’s a regular priced comic!)  I also LOVE Doc Savage, as people who have noticed my Collecting Doc Savage Blog will know.  Add Alex Ross & Doc Savage together?  Wow!  I’m very happy! Now I need to get this framed & onto the wall!

That’s it for this year!  What a FABULOUS time of year.  Now to look forward to next year’s convention from Weds July 8th (Preview night) through Sunday July 12th!

<< #2                               >> Summary of List

Bob Bretall: bob@comicspectrum.com
https://comicspectrum.com/ Covering the full spectrum of comics culture

ComicSpectrum Comic Blog Elite  Follow ComicSpectrum: ComicSpectrum Twitter ComicSpectrum FB

About comicspectrum

The goal of ComicSpectrum is to provide a one-stop reference for everything about & related to comics and comics culture.
This entry was posted in Collecting, Comic Cons, Comics, Original Art and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

