Michael D Hamersky weighs in on Bob’s Guinness attempt

One of my expert witnesses for my Guinness attempt was Michael D Hamersky from the ComicBookCollectorsBlog, the #1 followed Comics Blog on Facebook.  Michael helped audit my collection and verify the 89,613 count.

He did a very thorough job, pulling out several random boxes & counting the contents to check against the database totals, as well as pulling random issues out of the database & making me produce them from the boxes they were supposed to be in!

His account of the day is listed in his Blog entry for May 19th.

Michael also has a much more extensive galley of photos of the event than I posted on my Blog yesterday, including shots like these:

Comic row

Here’s Michael hanging out in “comics row” where about 75% of my collection is stored.

FF2

Here you can see the drawerboxes where I keep some of my favorites.

I’ll have a more complete gallery of my comics room (taken by my Documentarian, Dan Davis) up on the site soon!

EDIT: SyFy’s Blastr picked up the story about my comic collection bid for the World Record on June 25th:
http://www.blastr.com/2013-6-25/guy-hopes-his-comic-book-collection-will-set-guinness-world-record

Bob Bretall: bob@comicspectrum.com
https://comicspectrum.com/ Covering the full spectrum of comics culture

ComicSpectrum Comic Blog Elite

About comicspectrum

The goal of ComicSpectrum is to provide a one-stop reference for everything about & related to comics and comics culture.
This entry was posted in Comics Collection, Guinness World Record and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

